Component Profile

APTA Academy of Clinical Electrophysiology &Wound Management

PT Members: 754
PTA Members: 27
Student Members: 166
Total Members: 947
(as of 08/31/2020)


Contact Details
Nichole Walleen
Executive Director
2920 East Avenue South, Suite 200
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608)351-2735
Email: nichole_acewm@orthopt.org
No upcoming events.
Leadership and Groups


Karen A. Gibbs, PT, DPT, PhD


Stephanie L. Woelfel, PT, DPT


Dimitrios Kostopoulos, PT, DPT, MD, DSc


Richard J. McKibben, PT, DSc

Board Liaison

Cynthia Johnson Armstrong, PT, DPT

Program Chair

Deborah Michael Wendland, PT, DPT, PhD


  • Communications Committee
  • Education Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • Nominating Committee
  • Research Committee

Special Interest Groups

  • Biophysical Agents (BPASIG)
  • Electrodiagnostics (EDXSIG)
  • Neuromusculoskeletal Ultrasonography (NMSKUSSIG)
  • Student (SSIG)
  • Wound Management (WMSIG)

  • Bi-monthly electronic newsletter
  • Clinical Electrophysiolgy Listserve (EMG/NCV)
  • Quarterly State-of-the-Academy update
  • Section website
  • WM SIG Listserve

Accredited Schools

Directory of PT Accredited Schools

How Your Section Works

Each section is governed by an elected board of directors, all of whom are available to discuss issues affecting the association and the physical therapy profession. In addition to the Board of Directors, section members participate in committee and task force activities. The actions taken by the Board, committees and task forces are member-directed. The section president is responsible for governing and directing all section activities. The section delegate participates in the House of Delegates, which is the highest decision-making body of the association, and makes decisions on issues that frequently have far-reaching implications for the association and the profession. To reach the president, the section delegate, or other section officers, contact the section office listed above.